Push On


Push On

Add To Cart
  1. Old Country
  2. Ballerina's Call
  3. The Shifting Ground
  4. Patagonia
  5. Wasting My Love
  6. Hollow of the Hill
  7. Roisin's Land
  8. When The Cockerel Crows
  9. Yesterday's News
  10. When The Night Falls
  11. I Am Not There
  12. Push On

Tupelo's album 'Push On' was produced by Joe Chester (Ryan Sheridan) and mastered by Greg Calbi (Bon Iver, Alabama Shakes, Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon) in Sterling Sound, NYC. The follow up to their acclaimed debut “Dirty Money”, this album includes the singles “Ballerina’s Call” and “Old Country”. The band have been touring relentlessly, particularly in Europe and 2014 will be no different. Hot Press magazine readers 'Best Folk/Specialist Act of 2013'the band combines gutsy Irish folk with roots, bluegrass, country, and rock ‘n’ roll. A live show is a must as their burgeoning reputation continues to grow.

“A Refreshing Irish/Americana blend, part-traditional, part-Nashville with a trickle of folk…beautiful” - Sunday Times

“Crafted to be crowd pleasers” - Sunday Business Post

“Push On is a solid offering” - Irish Times

“A Fine collection” - Hotpress

“Accomplished…At times, one feels the band are taking their audience on a musical tour of Ireland. Old Country is as sentimental as it gets” - Irish Examiner

- “Worthy of a place on the devils jukebox, with its Mumford-esque mix of bar-room jauntiness and appropriated Americanisms. Deeply Charming” - Metro

'The Shifting Ground' by Tupelo and featuring Sharon Shannon. iTunes: http://www.smarturl.it/theshiftingground Starring Kian Murphy, Tia Murphy and Shane Robinson . Created by Whispered Films. Director: Patrick Murphy D.O.P: Stephen C. Walsh Assistant: Oksana Ryzhykh Written by: James Cramer Publisher: Crashed Music http://www.tupelo.ie